Fedoras are back big in Tahoe!

I went out to Whiskey Dick’s last week and saw that bartender was wearing a fedora.

The bartender

The bartender

Then I noticed another guy wearing one!  I thought, “Hey!  He’s copying off the bartender’s original style.”  So I took a picture of him too.  The best part of this picture is I acted like I was taking a picture of Emad and the guy thought he was ruining my picture.  HAHAHA he made this picture SO much better.

So then a band started to play.  And I noticed that the bassist was also wearing… you guessed it.

As the night progressed, and Emad grew drunker, we spotted another one at the bar!

Now I certainly don’t have anything bad to say about fedoras.  Some of the most famous and influential people wear fedoras: Humphrey Bogart and Ingrid Bergman, Dick Tracy, Frank Sinatra, Indiana Jones.

However, four fedoras in one bar in one night, I have to question…is it just a fluke snowboarding culture trend or an unconscious tribute to Britney?

One Response to “Fedoras are back big in Tahoe!”

  1. Don’t forget my hero Indiana Jones wore a fedora. And I only saw one hero in that bar and he didn’t have a feather in his cap.

Leave a Reply

