Angora Lakes

I went to Angora Lake yesterday with a group of people.  Again, having no idea what I’m in for, I agree to go along.  This lake is about 15 or 20 minutes down Lake Tahoe Blvd from my house.  This is where the famous Angora Fires you heard about last year were located.  The road there was lined singed, blackened trees and as you look down into the valley, you can see the extent of the fires.

I get there and am stunned.  The sierras never cease to amaze me with their beauty.  We swam across the lake to get to the rocks you see in the picture.

I sunned myself on those rocks and the guys jumped off the cliffs into the water

I sunned myself on those rocks while the guys jumped off the cliffs into the water

I love California…

Leave a Reply

