Just how big is King’s Canyon?

HUGE.  My sister and I were just talking about how when you take pictures of a gigantic natural thing like the grand canyon, the pictures do not show just how big, beautiful and amazing it is.  So I will try to recreate the feeling.

King’s Canyon is attached to Sequoia and I didn’t expect so much out of it… but I was just awestruck by the monoliths and sheer cliffs.

This is how big a person would be on this cliff

This is how big a person would be on this cliff

Don't forget there's still another 1500 feet down.

Don't forget there's still another 1500 feet down

My car parked at the viewpoint

My car parked at the viewpoint

Leave a Reply

