The drive through Sequoia National Park is ridiculous

We totally did not expect it to be either.  It was hairpin turn after hairpin turn after hairpin turn up and up and up.

Slow going for the next 40 miles

Slow going for the next 40 miles

We could see the road below from the top of the mountain

We could see the road below from the top of the mountain

I think my car would have been fine except it was hauling my life in the back so it started to smell funny.  That kind of freaked me out and for the rest of the time, Emad and I debated whether or not the smell was my car, the road or the car in front of us.  It hasn’t made the smell since so I’m hoping when I take it in for a check up in Portland, it will still not be making that smell.

One Response to “The drive through Sequoia National Park is ridiculous”

  1. Oh yikes, you would have had to turn off the A/C in my car and get out and push it from behind to get it up there.

Leave a Reply

