Keep Austin Weird

I love the funky culture of Austin.  It’s only downfall is that it’s in Texas.  There’s this coffee house called “The Spyder House.” It’s a collection of random junk placed in such a beautiful and chill way, especially in the garden.  And if you come without your own weird style, you look out of place.

The covered part of the garden.  Note the interesting styles of the people.

The covered part of the garden. Note the interesting styles of the people.

The waitstaff are not exempt to the funky styles.  Note Austin sign over the wait station.

The waitstaff are not exempt from sporting funky styles. Note Austin sign over the wait station.

We also went to Barton Springs, which is in the city of Austin.  The water is about 68 degrees and takes your breath away when you jump in. However, it’s unbelievably refreshing after sitting in the HOT HOT Texas sun and temperatures got up to about 103 degrees.  I can’t believe how hot the sun is there.  I was wearing 30 spf and I still baked to a golden crisp after and hour and a half.  I left my camera in the car and was too lazy to get it while I was there but I stole this picture from the internet so just pretend that you see me in the picture.

I'm right there sitting on the rock!

I'm right there sitting on the rock

Austin, you are a cool city, why are you in Texas?

One Response to “Keep Austin Weird”

  1. I like their ambiance but they need to focus more on the coffee than how to place junk in cool places. I hope they will get more varieties of the coffee. And Austin would not be Austin if it was not in Texas.

Leave a Reply

